Picture
I can't recall going a week during my time on the Dickinson campus in Carlisle, PA without hearing someone complain about how much it rains.  In fact, during all four years, I only heard one person speak positively towards the rain.  He's from LA and I laughed when he said "I like it here, you actually have weather."  I always took pride for some strange reason that I was planning on going four years in the Carlisle weather without a rain jacket.  I accomplished the feat, though I did give in a little bit and often used an umbrella senior year.

Well, to all those in Carlisle, take a gander at this graph comparing the average precipitation between Carlisle and Pohnpei.  Carlisle is in blue and Pohnpei is red, being one of the wettest places on earth.



...I bought a rain jacket.




Leave a Reply.